Watch this! Diggin’ in the Carts Documentary

I love all types of genres in music but here is one genre I particularly love and apparently many others do as well. you hear this type of music in the instrumentals of pop songs, R&B, EDM,  and even hip hop. Sometimes artists music videos take on the influence of this genre. so what genre is this? VGM better known as Video Game Music I can go deeper into this genre but that’s another post onto itself.  I remember hearing about this documentary interviewing the composers of the most iconic video games such as Sonic, Street Fighter and Streets of Rage and the list goes on. So I found it on youtube and its quite interesting to see the actual people who put his music together and what their inspirations were. So if you’re a fan of video games or VGM check it out!

I have this section because it highlights the music from two iconic games Sonic the hedgehog (which I love) and Streets of Rage, I am a huge fan of Yuzo Koshiro (the composer of Streets of Rage 1 and 2 and co composer of 3)

To watch the full documentary click here

Do you have a Favorite video game  composer? Or favorite video game? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

